Calendars & School Hours

The Springfield Public Schools Calendar:

Jump to Holidays, School and Central Office Closing Dates

2014 Graduation Dates:

Schools Graduations
Springfield Central High School Tuesday, June 3rd
High School of Science and Technology Wednesday, June 4th
High School of Commerce Thursday, June 5th
The Springfield Renaissance School Monday, June 9th
Roger L. Putnam Vocational Technical Academy Tuesday, June 10th
Early College High School, Gateway to College, Liberty Preparatory School, Springfield High and Public Day High schools Wednesday, June 11th
Summer School Wednesday, August 13th

Starting Dates for 2014-2015 School Year:

  • Grades 1-12 begin on Monday, August 25, 2014
  • Kindergarten begins on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
  • Preschools begin on Wednesday, September 3, 2014

School Hours 2013-2014:

Level 4 Schools Hours
Brightwood Elementary 8:50 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Brookings Elementary 8:50 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
DeBerry Elementary 8:05 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Milton Bradley Elementary 8:50 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
White Street Elementary 8:05 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Chestnut Accelerated Middle School 7:50 a.m. to 3:20 p.m.
Kennedy Middle School 7:50 a.m. to 3:20 p.m.
Kiley Middle School 7:50 a.m. to 3:20 p.m.
High School of Commerce 7:35 a.m. to 3:05 p.m.
High School of Science & Technology 7:35 a.m. to 2:20 p.m.
All Other Schools Hours
Elementary 8:50 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Middle Schools (except Van Sickle) 8:05 a.m. to 2:50 p.m.
Van Sickle and Renaissance 7:35 a.m. to 2:20 p.m.
High Schools (including Renaissance) 7:35 a.m. to 2:20 p.m.
Alternative Schools 7:35 a.m. to 2:20 p.m.
Early College High School 8:05 a.m. to 2:35 p.m.
Gateway to College 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Full Day Pre School 8:50 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Morning Session Pre School 8:50 a.m. to 11:20 a.m.
Afternoon Session Pre School 12 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Report Card and Term Schedule

District Assessment Calendar*

* Parents: if you have any questions regarding the Assessment Calendar, please contact the school your child attends. Thank you.

Sports Schedules

Parent & Community Engagement Event Calendar

2013-2014 Holidays & School Closings

Date Holiday Closed
Mon. Sep. 2 Labor Day Central Office, Schools
Mon. Oct. 14 Columbus Day Central Office, Schools
Tues. Nov. 5 Staff Professional Development Schools
Mon. Nov. 11 Veterans Day Central Office, Schools
Wed. Nov. 27-Fri. Nov. 29 Thanksgiving Holiday Schools
Thurs. Nov. 28-Fri. Nov. 29 Thanksgiving Holiday Central Office
Mon. Dec. 23-Wed. Jan. 1 Holiday Vacation Schools
Wed. Dec. 25 Christmas Central Office
Wed. Jan. 1 New Year's Day Central Office, Schools
Wed. Jan. 8 Staff Professional Development Schools
Mon. Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Central Office, Schools
Mon. Feb. 17 President's Day Central Office, Schools
Mon. Feb. 17-Fri. Feb. 21 Midwinter Vacation Schools
Wed. Feb. 26 P.D. DAY RESCHEDULED SCHOOL IN SESSION
Fri. Apr. 18 Good Friday Central Office, Schools
Mon. Apr. 21 Patriots' Day Central Office, Schools
Mon. Apr. 21-Fri. Apr. 25 Spring Vacation Schools
Mon. May 26 Memorial Day Central Office, Schools
Fri. July 4 Independence Day Central Office

 

PLEASE NOTE: Calendar items may link to PDF Files.
Download Adobe Reader

Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader


- Back to Top -